ABNC Location: USA Read Section →
ABNC · American Bank Note Company × Checked Location:USA
The company history dates its formal formation to 1858. Historical company names should be distinguished from present-day branding.
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: ABNC; source English name: American Bank Note Co.. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 鈔美. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:ABNC | American Bank Note Company | USA
BABN(C) Location: Canada Read Section →
BABN(C) · British American Bank Note Co., Ltd. × Checked Location:Canada
The Bank of Canada Museum records this company and Canadian Bank Note separately in the 1934 banknote design process.
Supplied record:BABN(C) | British American Bank Note Co., Ltd. | Canada
B&S Location: Mexico Read Section →
B&S · Bouligny & Schmidt × Partially checked Location:Mexico
El Colegio de México holds an original company document bearing the name. This establishes the name, not the complete abbreviation mapping or printing history.
Supplied record:B&S | Bouligny & Schmidt | Mexico
BDDK Location: Germany Read Section →
BDDK · Bundesdruckerei × Checked Location:Germany
The official spelling is Bundesdruckerei; the supplied name contains an extra d. Its history records adoption of this name in 1951 and initial banknote orders in 1955.
Supplied record:BDDK | Bunddesdruckerei | Germany
BEPP Location: China Read Section →
BEPP · Bureau of Engraving & Printing, Peking × Checked Location:China
The Smithsonian National Postal Museum documents the Chinese bureau in Peking (Beijing). It should not be confused with the US bureau.
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: BEPP; source English name: Bureau of Engraving & Printing. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 書印衡永. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution. [Pending] The existing entry names Peking, but the supplementary BEPP line carries 書印衡永, associated with the reading Yung Heng. This discrepancy is unresolved; existing institutional data is unchanged and imprint attribution remains pending.
Supplied record:BEPP | Bureau of Engraving & Printing, Peking | China
BF Location: France Read Section →
BF · Banque de France × Checked Location:France
The Banque de France describes its banknote printing activity and its Chamalières printing works.
Supplied record:BF | Banque de France | France
BFL Location: England Read Section →
BFL · Barclay & Fry, Ltd. × Checked Location:England
Stack’s Bowers identifies Barclay & Fry as the printer of an 1893 Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation ten-dollar note.
Supplied record:BFL | Barclay & Fry, Ltd. | England
BWC Location: England Read Section →
BWC · Bradbury, Wilkinson & Co. × Checked Location:England
A Spink record for an Imperial Bank of Persia 500-toman specimen names Bradbury, Wilkinson & Co. as printer.
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: BWC; source English name: Bradbury, Wilkinson & Co.. The source states "Not used" for the Chinese imprint. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:BWC | Bradbury, Wilkinson & Co. | England
CABB Location: Read Section →
CABB · Compania Americana de Billetes de Banco × Pending verification Location:
The supplied location is another company abbreviation, not a country. The relationship and location await verification; it is not treated as a country.
Supplied record:CABB | Compania Americana de Billetes de Banco | ABNC
CBC Location: USA Read Section →
CBC · Columbian Banknote Co. × Checked Location:USA
A Smithsonian record for an 1874 US one-dollar legal-tender note records the Columbian Bank Note Co. imprint.
Supplied record:CBC | Columbian Banknote Co. | USA
CBNC Location: Canada Read Section →
CBNC · Canadian Bank Note Company × Checked Location:Canada
The company website documents currency printing. Its name should remain distinct from British American Bank Note.
Supplied record:CBNC | Canadian Bank Note Company | Canada
CC Location: Argentina Read Section →
CC · Ciccone Calcográfica S.A. × Checked Location:Argentina
An Argentine government announcement of 18 November 2024 locates the former Ciccone banknote plant in Don Torcuato and announces its closure. The supplied country Italy is corrected to Argentina.
Supplied record:CC | Ciccone Calcografi ca S.A. | Italy
CCBB Location: Read Section →
CCBB · Compania Columbiana de Billetes de Banco × Pending verification Location:
The supplied location is another company abbreviation, not a country. The relationship and location await verification; it is not treated as a country.
Supplied record:CCBB | Compania Columbiana de Billetes de Banco | CBC
CdM- Location: Brazil Read Section →
CdM- · Casa da Moeda do Brasil × Checked Location:Brazil
The Brazilian mint dates its foundation to 8 March 1694 and describes currency and security printing activities. The generic abbreviation CdM alone does not uniquely identify an institution.
Supplied record:CdM- | Casa de Moeda | Brazil
CdM- Location: Argentina, Chile, etc. Read Section →
CdM- · Casa de Moeda × Pending verification Location:Argentina, Chile, etc.
Casa de Moeda / Casa de Moneda is a generic name and the supplied row lists several countries. It cannot identify one institution and remains a separate pending entry.
Supplied record:CdM- | Casa de Moeda | Argentina, Chile, etc.
CHB Location: China Read Section →
CHB · Chung Hua Book Co. × Pending verification Location:China
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: CHB; source English name: Chung Hua Book Co.. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 局書華中. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:CHB | Chung Hua Book Co. | China
CMN Location: Argentina Read Section →
CMN · Casa de Moneda de la Nación × Checked Location:Argentina
The Argentine government timeline records the start of operations in 1881. Historical institutional names should be retained for their respective periods.
Supplied record:CMN | Casa de Moneda de la Nacion | Argentina
CMPA Location: China Read Section →
CMPA · Commercial Press × Pending verification Location:China
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: CMPA; source English name: Commercial Press. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 務商. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:CMPA | Commercial Press | China
CNBB Location: Read Section →
CNBB · Compania Nacional de billetes de Banco × Pending verification Location:
The supplied location is another company abbreviation, not a country. The relationship and location await verification; it is not treated as a country.
Supplied record:CNBB | Compania Nacional de billetes de Banco | NBNC
CONB Location: USA Read Section →
CONB · Continental Bank Note Company × Checked Location:USA
The National Postal Museum records the 1879 consolidation of National and Continental into American Bank Note. Earlier imprints retain their respective names.
Supplied record:CONB | Continental Bank Note Company | USA
CPF Location: China Read Section →
CPF · Central Printing Factory × Pending verification Location:China
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:CPF | Central Printing Factory | China
CSABB Location: Argentina Read Section →
CSABB · Compañía Sud-Americana de Billetes de Banco × Checked Location:Argentina
An Argentine cultural heritage banknote record names Compañía Sud-Americana de Billetes de Banco in Buenos Aires as maker.
Supplied record:CSABB | Compania Sud/Americana de billetes de Banco | Argentina
CS&E Location: England Read Section →
CS&E · Charles Skipper & East × Checked Location:England
A Heritage auction record for a Darvel Bay plantation specimen names London printer Charles Skipper & East.
Supplied record:CS&E | Charles Skipper & East | England
DLR 或 (T)DLR Location: England Read Section →
DLR 或 (T)DLR · De La Rue × Checked Location:England
PMG provides a history of Thomas De La Rue’s development from playing cards to banknotes. Both catalog abbreviation forms are retained rather than merging historical records.
Supplied record:DLR 或 (T)DLR | De La Rue | England
DTB Location: China Read Section →
DTB · Dah Tung Book Co., and Ta Tung Printing × Pending verification Location:China
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:DTB | Dah Tung Book Co., and Ta Tung Printing | China
E&C Location: CSA Read Section →
E&C · Evans & Cogswell × Checked Location:CSA
An auction record identifies Evans & Cogswell of Charleston as a Confederate note printer. CSA denotes a historical context, not a present-day country.
Supplied record:E&C | Evans & Cogswell | CSA
EAW Location: USA Read Section →
EAW · E.A. Wright × Checked Location:USA
A Powerhouse Museum record for a 1942 French West African 25-franc note names E. A. Wright of Philadelphia, USA as printer.
Supplied record:EAW | E.A. Wright | USA
FLBN Location: USA Read Section →
FLBN · Franklin-Lee Bank Note Company × Pending verification Location:USA
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:FLBN | Franklin-Lee Bank Note Company | USA
FNMT Location: Spain Read Section →
FNMT · Fábrica Nacional de Moneda y Timbre × Checked Location:Spain
The official website dates FNMT to the 1893 merger of the mint and stamp factory. Its work includes coinage and security printing.
Supplied record:FNMT | Fabrica Nacional de Moneda y Timbre | Spain
G&D Location: Germany Read Section →
G&D · Giesecke & Devrient × Checked Location:Germany
The company history records its foundation in Leipzig in 1852 by Hermann Giesecke and Alphonse Devrient.
Supplied record:G&D | Giesecke & Devrient | Germany
HBNC Location: USA Read Section →
HBNC · Hamilton Bank Note Company × Pending verification Location:USA
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:HBNC | Hamilton Bank Note Company | USA
HKB Location: Hong Kong Read Section →
HKB · Hong Kong Banknote × Partially checked Location:Hong Kong
Hong Kong Note Printing Limited documents production from 1984. This does not by itself establish that the table’s HKB is an exact historical alias for that company.
Supplied record:HKB | Hong Kong Banknote | Hong Kong
HKP Location: Hong Kong Read Section →
HKP · Hong Kong Printing Press × Pending verification Location:Hong Kong
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:HKP | Hong Kong Printing Press | Hong Kong
H&L Location: Virginia, USA (CSA) Read Section →
H&L · Hoyer & Ludwig, Richmond × Partially checked Location:Virginia, USA (CSA)
The Smithsonian’s Confederate stamp history records this printing firm. It establishes historical printing activity, not attribution of every banknote type.
Supplied record:H&L | Hoyer & Ludwig, Richmond | Virginia, USA (CSA)
HLBNC Location: USA Read Section →
HLBNC · Homer Lee Bank Note Co. × Pending verification Location:USA
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:HLBNC | Homer Lee Bank Note Co. | USA
H&S Location: England Read Section →
H&S · Harrison & Sons, Ltd. × Checked Location:England
The Science Museum Group documents the firm’s successive names and the acquisition of Harrison & Sons Ltd. by De La Rue in 1997.
Supplied record:H&S | Harrison & Sons, Ltd. | England
IBB Location: Colombia Read Section →
IBB · Imprenta de Billetes-Bogota × Partially checked Location:Colombia
Banco de la República describes banknote printing in Bogotá. The exact periods associated with the two historical forms in the table remain to be checked against the book or note imprints.
Supplied record:IBB | Imprenta de Billetes-Bogota | Colombia
IBSFB Location: Colombia Read Section →
IBSFB · Imprenta de Billetes-Santa Fe de Bogota × Partially checked Location:Colombia
Banco de la República describes banknote printing in Bogotá. The exact periods associated with the two historical forms in the table remain to be checked against the book or note imprints.
Supplied record:IBSFB | Imprenta de Billetes-Santa Fe de Bogota | Colombia
IBNC Location: USA Read Section →
IBNC · International Bank Note Company × Pending verification Location:USA
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:IBNC | International Bank Note Company | USA
JBNC Location: USA Read Section →
JBNC · Jeffries Bank Note Company × Partially checked Location:USA
The World Bank archives list 1951 correspondence involving Jeffries Bank Note Company and bond printing. This confirms the name, not the table’s location field.
Supplied record:JBNC | Jeffries Bank Note Company | USA
JEZ Location: Netherlands Read Section →
JEZ · Joh. Enschedé en Zonen × Checked Location:Netherlands
The company history records printing the first notes for the Dutch national bank in 1814. The supplied Joh, is normalized to Joh.; the historical full name is retained.
Supplied record:JEZ | Joh, Enschede en Zonen | Netherlands
K&B Location: CSA Read Section →
K&B · Keatinge & Ball × Partially checked Location:CSA
The Smithsonian’s Confederate stamp history records this printing firm. It establishes historical printing activity, not attribution of every banknote type.
Supplied record:K&B | Keatinge & Ball | CSA
KBNC Location: USA Read Section →
KBNC · Kendall Bank Note Company, New York × Partially checked Location:USA
A Heritage record for an 1881 inauguration ball program names Kendall Bank Note Company, New York as printer. It confirms name and location, not the catalog abbreviation.
Supplied record:KBNC | Kendall Bank Note Company, New York | USA
LN Location: Colombia Read Section →
LN · Litographia Nacional × Pending verification Location:Colombia
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:LN | Litographia Nacional | Colombia
NAL Location: England Read Section →
NAL · Nissen & Arnold × Checked Location:England
A Noonans record identifies a Nissen & Arnold printing of a 1903 Russo-Chinese Bank five-dollar note from Tientsin.
Supplied record:NAL | Nissen & Arnold | England
NBNC Location: USA Read Section →
NBNC · National Bank Note Company × Checked Location:USA
The National Postal Museum records the 1879 consolidation of National and Continental into American Bank Note. Earlier imprints retain their respective names.
Supplied record:NBNC | National Bank Note Company | USA
OCV Location: Italy Read Section →
OCV · Officina Carte-Valori × Pending verification Location:Italy
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:OCV | Officina Carte-Valori | Italy
OBDI Location: Italy Read Section →
OBDI · Officina Della Banca D’Italia × Partially checked Location:Italy
The Bank of Italy museum documents its industrial banknote printing facilities from 1894. Names must be checked by period; the generic OCV should not automatically be merged into this entry.
Supplied record:OBDI | Officina Della Banca D’Italia | Italy
OFZ Location: Switzerland Read Section →
OFZ · Orell Füssli, Zurich × Checked Location:Switzerland
The Swiss National Museum documents the firm’s printing history, including banknotes for the Uznach savings bank in 1848.
Supplied record:OFZ | Orell Füssli, Zurich | Switzerland
P&B Location: England Read Section →
P&B · Perkins & Bacon × Partially checked Location:England
The Royal Philatelic Society London preserves and studies the Perkins Bacon archive. The table contains several historical name forms; individual notes should be attributed using their full imprints.
Supplied record:P&B | Perkins & Bacon | England
PBC Location: England Read Section →
PBC · Perkins, Bacon & Co. × Partially checked Location:England
The Royal Philatelic Society London preserves and studies the Perkins Bacon archive. The table contains several historical name forms; individual notes should be attributed using their full imprints.
Supplied record:PBC | Perkins, Bacon & Co. | England
PB&P Location: England Read Section →
PB&P · Perkins, Bacon & Petch × Partially checked Location:England
The Royal Philatelic Society London preserves and studies the Perkins Bacon archive. The table contains several historical name forms; individual notes should be attributed using their full imprints.
Supplied record:PB&P | Perkins, Bacon & Petch | England
SBNC Location: USA Read Section →
SBNC · Security Banknote Company × Checked Location:USA
A Smithsonian record for a 1941 Central Bank of China ten-yuan note records Security Banknote Company and its Chinese imprint.
Supplied record:SBNC | Security Banknote Company | USA
TDLR 或 (T)DLR Location: England Read Section →
TDLR 或 (T)DLR · Thomas De La Rue × Checked Location:England
PMG provides a history of Thomas De La Rue’s development from playing cards to banknotes. Both catalog abbreviation forms are retained rather than merging historical records.
Supplied record:TDLR 或 (T)DLR | Thomas De La Rue | England
UPC Location: China Read Section →
UPC · Union Printing Co., Ltd. × Pending verification Location:China
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:UPC | Union Printing Co., Ltd. | China
UPP Location: China Read Section →
UPP · Union Publishers & Printers Fed. Inc. × Pending verification Location:China
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:UPP | Union Publishers & Printers Fed. Inc. | China
USBNC Location: USA Read Section →
USBNC · United States Banknote Corp. × Pending verification Location:USA
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:USBNC | United States Banknote Corp. | USA
WDBN Location: - Read Section →
WDBN · Western District Banknote Fed. Inc. × Pending verification Location:-
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:WDBN | Western District Banknote Fed. Inc. | -
W&S Location: England Read Section →
W&S · Waterlow & Sons Ltd. × Checked Location:England
A Heritage record for a company specimen identifies Waterlow & Sons as a London printer of banknotes, stamps, bonds and other documents.
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: W&S; source English name: Waterlow & Sons, Ltd.. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 路德華國英. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:W&S | Waterlow & Sons Ltd. | England
WPCo Location: China Read Section →
WPCo · Watson Printing Co. × Pending verification Location:China
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:WPCo | Watson Printing Co. | China
WWS Location: England Read Section →
WWS · W.W. Sprague & Co. Ltd. × Pending verification Location:England
The abbreviation mapping has not yet been established from a reliable source. The supplied wording is retained; no history is inferred.
Supplied record:WWS | W\.W. Sprague & Co. Ltd. | England
BEPK Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
BEPK · Bureau of Engraving & Printing, Yung Heng, Kirin × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: BEPK; source English name: Bureau of Engraving & Printing, Yung Heng, Kirin. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 部政財. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution. [Pending] The source places Yung Heng, Kirin on the BEPK line, while the BEPP line has 書印衡永. The correspondence remains unresolved; the source lines are retained separately.
Supplied record:BEPK | Bureau of Engraving & Printing, Yung Heng, Kirin |
CCLA Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
CCLA · Ch’ing Lien, Changsha × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: CCLA; source English name: Ch’ing Lien, Changsha. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 蓮青. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:CCLA | Ch’ing Lien, Changsha |
CEPA Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
CEPA · China Engraving & Printing × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: CEPA; source English name: China Engraving & Printing. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 版凹華中. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:CEPA | China Engraving & Printing |
CHCC Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
CHCC · Ch’ien Chen Chi, Sian × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: CHCC; source English name: Ch’ien Chen Chi, Sian. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 集振乾. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:CHCC | Ch’ien Chen Chi, Sian |
CHCP Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
CHCP · Chao Hsiang Color × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: CHCP; source English name: Chao Hsiang Color. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 刷色祥兆. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:CHCP | Chao Hsiang Color |
CNPC Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
CNPC · Ch’u Nan Printing Co. × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: CNPC; source English name: Ch’u Nan Printing Co.. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 南楚. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:CNPC | Ch’u Nan Printing Co. |
CPFA Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
CPFA · Central Printing Factory × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: CPFA; source English name: Central Printing Factory. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 廠製印央中. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution. [Pending] Similar to existing CPF; not automatically merged. Institutional or branch equivalence remains pending.
Supplied record:CPFA | Central Printing Factory |
CPFT Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
CPFT · Central Printing Factory, Taipei × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: CPFT; source English name: Central Printing Factory, Taipei. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 北台. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution. [Pending] The Taipei-specific abbreviation is retained separately from CPF and CPFA.
Supplied record:CPFT | Central Printing Factory, Taipei |
CPOF Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
CPOF · Changsha Printing Office × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: CPOF; source English name: Changsha Printing Office. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 刷印沙長. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:CPOF | Changsha Printing Office |
DOFS Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
DOFS · Dept. of Finance, Sinkiang × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: DOFS; source English name: Dept. of Finance, Sinkiang. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 廳政財. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:DOFS | Dept. of Finance, Sinkiang |
FRBC Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
FRBC · First Republican Book × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: FRBC; source English name: First Republican Book. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 一第國民. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:FRBC | First Republican Book |
HHEC Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
HHEC · Hsin Hua, Hong Kong × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: HHEC; source English name: Hsin Hua, Hong Kong. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 華新. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:HHEC | Hsin Hua, Hong Kong |
HKCL Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
HKCL · Hsingkuo Co., Ltd. × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: HKCL; source English name: Hsingkuo Co., Ltd.. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 國興. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:HKCL | Hsingkuo Co., Ltd. |
HKPA Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
HKPA · Hong Kong Printing Press × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: HKPA; source English name: Hong Kong Printing Press. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 字印港香. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution. [Pending] Similar to existing HKP; not automatically merged.
Supplied record:HKPA | Hong Kong Printing Press |
HODP Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
HODP · Hunan Official Document × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: HODP; source English name: Hunan Official Document. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 紙官南湖. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:HODP | Hunan Official Document |
HSPS Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
HSPS · Hsieh Shun, Shanghai × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: HSPS; source English name: Hsieh Shun, Shanghai. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 順協. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:HSPS | Hsieh Shun, Shanghai |
HWPO Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
HWPO · Han Wen, Shanghai × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: HWPO; source English name: Han Wen, Shanghai. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 文漢. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:HWPO | Han Wen, Shanghai |
ILBC Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
ILBC · I Lin Book, Sian × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: ILBC; source English name: I Lin Book, Sian. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 林藝. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:ILBC | I Lin Book, Sian |
IPCL Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
IPCL · International Printing Co., Ltd. × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: IPCL; source English name: International Printing Co., Ltd.. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 文蘇. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution. [Pending] The institutional correspondence between 文蘇 and International Printing remains pending.
Supplied record:IPCL | International Printing Co., Ltd. |
IYPC Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
IYPC · I Yang, Changsha × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: IYPC; source English name: I Yang, Changsha. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 陽宜. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:IYPC | I Yang, Changsha |
JIPB Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
JIPB · Japan Govt. Printing × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: JIPB; source English name: Japan Govt. Printing. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 局刷印(府政). The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:JIPB | Japan Govt. Printing |
MLTA Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
MLTA · Mo Lin T’ang, Pinking × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: MLTA; source English name: Mo Lin T’ang, Pinking. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 堂林墨. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:MLTA | Mo Lin T’ang, Pinking |
NWE&PF Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
NWE&PF · Northwest Engraving & Printing Factory × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: NWE&PF; source English name: Northwest Engraving & Printing Factory. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 北西. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:NWE&PF | Northwest Engraving & Printing Factory |
PHCF Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
PHCF · Pai Hua Chou Feng, Nanking × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: PHCF; source English name: Pai Hua Chou Feng, Nanking. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 豐州花百. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:PHCF | Pai Hua Chou Feng, Nanking |
PYOG Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
PYOG · Peiyang Official Gazette × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: PYOG; source English name: Peiyang Official Gazette. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 報官洋北. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:PYOG | Peiyang Official Gazette |
PYPO Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
PYPO · Peiyang Printing Office × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: PYPO; source English name: Peiyang Printing Office. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 刷印洋北. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:PYPO | Peiyang Printing Office |
SASO Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
SASO · Shensi Army Service Office × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: SASO; source English name: Shensi Army Service Office. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 軍陸西陝. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:SASO | Shensi Army Service Office |
SHPC Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
SHPC · Shanghai Printing Co. × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: SHPC; source English name: Shanghai Printing Co.. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 刷印海上. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:SHPC | Shanghai Printing Co. |
SOPO Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
SOPO · Shantung Official × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: SOPO; source English name: Shantung Official. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 刷印官東山. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:SOPO | Shantung Official |
STPO Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
STPO · Shantung Printing Office × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: STPO; source English name: Shantung Printing Office. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 刷印東山. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:STPO | Shantung Printing Office |
TCPL Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
TCPL · Tung Chi, Liaoning × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: TCPL; source English name: Tung Chi, Liaoning. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 記東. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:TCPL | Tung Chi, Liaoning |
TTBC Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
TTBC · Ta Tung (Dah Tung) Printing (Several branch plants) × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: TTBC; source English name: Ta Tung (Dah Tung) Printing (Several branch plants). Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 局書東大. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution. [Pending] Similar in name to existing DTB; not automatically merged.
Supplied record:TTBC | Ta Tung (Dah Tung) Printing (Several branch plants) |
TWCC Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
TWCC · Ts’ai Wen, Tsitsihar × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: TWCC; source English name: Ts’ai Wen, Tsitsihar. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 文杉. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution. [Pending] The reading of the imprint and its relation to Ts’ai Wen remain pending; the Chinese label is provisional.
Supplied record:TWCC | Ts’ai Wen, Tsitsihar |
TYPC Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
TYPC · Ta Yeh (Dah Yip) Co. (Several branches) × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: TYPC; source English name: Ta Yeh (Dah Yip) Co. (Several branches). Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 司公業大. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:TYPC | Ta Yeh (Dah Yip) Co. (Several branches) |
WHPP Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
WHPP · Wu Han Book Co. × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: WHPP; source English name: Wu Han Book Co.. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 書印漢武. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:WHPP | Wu Han Book Co. |
WTBC Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
WTBC · Wen T’ung Book, Kiukiang × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: WTBC; source English name: Wen T’ung Book, Kiukiang. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 通文. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:WTBC | Wen T’ung Book, Kiukiang |
YHBA Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
YHBA · Yung Heng Book Co. × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: YHBA; source English name: Yung Heng Book Co.. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 書印衡永. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:YHBA | Yung Heng Book Co. |
YMSO Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
YMSO · Yunnan Military Supply × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: YMSO; source English name: Yunnan Military Supply. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): [首字待核]軍南雲. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution. [Pending] The first imprint character cannot be reliably read from the supplied scan; it is left unresolved rather than guessed.
Supplied record:YMSO | Yunnan Military Supply |
YOPO Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
YOPO · Yunnan Official Printing × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: YOPO; source English name: Yunnan Official Printing. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 印官南雲. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution.
Supplied record:YOPO | Yunnan Official Printing |
YSCL Location: Not specified on source page Read Section →
YSCL · Yue Sheng & Co., Ltd. × Pending verification Location:Not specified on source page
[Printer abbreviations and Chinese imprints] Source abbreviation: YSCL; source English name: Yue Sheng & Co., Ltd.. Chinese imprint (visual left-to-right glyph order preserved): 興裕. The imprint is separate from the modern translated name; most imprints read right to left. Source: 2013 Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues, 12th edition, printed p. 313 (PDF p. 314), PRINTERS ABBREVIATIONS. Supplementary reference from the Specialized volume; not transcribed from the General volume. This addition is a source transcription, not independent verification of institutional attribution. [Pending] The source reads Yue Sheng & Co., Ltd. with imprint 興裕; the English/Chinese name correspondence remains pending.
Supplied record:YSCL | Yue Sheng & Co., Ltd. |